Font-astic Friday

I could rattle off a string of technical typography characteristics; ascenders, descenders, kerning, leading, etc. etc. but when I see a font I really like, I usually have an emotionally associative reaction to it. Here are 6 of my favorite fonts with my very non-technical impressions of them.

You can see this font used in the header on this blog, too.

This font makes me want to visit 1895 Savannah, Georgia.

I used this font for my wedding programs in 2000.

This lighthearted Honeymooners-era font speaks of more innocent times.

This font reminds me of the Art Deco filled video game, BioShock.

I've never been to the Ravinia Festival north of Chicago but would like to go.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

